Lyrics: Down To The Wire

1 – Biopiracy (The Seed Of My Land)

DOWN TO THE WIRE

DOWN TO THE WIRE

Burying the origins in the older lands
Against the sacred life they build
The ancestral wit is trembling in their hands
Forget your past

Living and dying the same day
By weapons made in hell
They ride robotic beasts
How could their eyes forgive?

Resist and fight
The enemy
Resist and fight
Resist and
Fight against the biopiracy

The past I build was stolen by machines
The future burns my pride
The guns usurp my crop usurp my soul
Usurp my thoughts usurp my growls

The seeds are growing up and down
The meaning of birth has changed
The sense of nature is corrupted again
By the game of Gods

Resist and fight
The enemy
Resist and fight
Resist and
Fight against the biopiracy

The land will be burned again…
The holy seed will be the land’s stump…

“You will not join them in burial, for you have destroyed your land and killed your people. The offspring of the wicked will never be mentioned again” (Isaiah 14:20)

My things are mine
your things are mine too
Nobody can speak up
nobody can fight their lies

Dark ages, blinded by fear!
Dark ages, refuse the deal!

Fight, against, fight
Fight against the biopiracy
Face the needles

Resist and fight
The enemy
Resist and fight
Resist and
Fight against the biopiracy

2 – Imaginary Actress

Something is changing in this place
Nothing remains if now it’s too late
Something is turning off my head
Nothing can stop now this new hate

The trip begins on dementia’s line
Ready for being explored from inside
With other eyes
Perfect connexion between soul and mind

(Wake up)

Trapped in a cold and paranoid revenge
Under a roof of guilt trying to hide
From this film
But reality condemns your sins

Close your eyes you’re blind
Start the trip inside
The screen rejects the images made of lies

Delusions giving life back to beast
Spitting all your deepest feelings out
With their real name
Dark wishes floating in those veins

(It’s Time to act)

A second was enough to change your face
The sound of the knife is tearing hard her back
And her neck
The blood directly to your face

Close your eyes you’re blind
Start the trip inside
The screen rejects the images made of lies
Close your eyes you’re blind
Start the trip inside
The actress of this movie is in your mind

Hallucination lets fly the real intention
Now it’s free and there is no domination

IN OUT IN OUT

Gutted skin in arms and legs

IN OUT IN OUT

I can see a smile in your face

Close your eyes you’re blind
Start the trip inside
The screen rejects the images made of lies
Close your eyes you’re blind
Start the trip inside
The actress of this movie is in your mind

Something is changing in this place
Nothing remains if now it’s too late
Something is turning off my head
Nothing can stop now this new hate

3 – Theory Of Fear

Serious illness of two teens
A 995 to achieve their dreams
13 deaths complete the sin

(This is sick)

They Shoot and smile seeing their fears
Funny games of reality

(They enjoyed that….)

Tell me if you can feel the pain ¡From Columbine!
Tell me
Tell me if you can hear the screams ¡From Columbine!
Shoot them all
War ¡In Columbine!

Lock the door, they are here
Shut your mouth and wipe your tears

BOOM! A nation made of
BOOM! Security sounds
BOOM! Five dollars for this
BOOM! The enemy is the

Overprotection is here
The early cause of death
You don’t need anything else
Your thumb ready to attempt

Bring your weapons to your school
We’ll teach you the “theory of fear”
Don’t be afraid there are no rules

(Arm yourself to feel safe)

Dead emerging from the smoke
The first lesson starts today

(Get ready to play)

Tell me if you can feel the pain ¡From Columbine!
Tell me
Tell me if you can hear the screams ¡From Columbine!
Shoot them all
War ¡In Columbine!

Look at me, I’m the dumb
Look at me, You fucked me once

Serious illness of two teens
A 995 to achieve their dreams
13 deaths complete the sin

(This is sick)

They Shoot and smile seeing their fears
Funny games of reality

(They enjoyed that….)

Tell me if you can feel the pain ¡From Columbine!
Tell me
Tell me if you can hear the screams ¡From Columbine!
Shoot them all
War ¡In Columbine!

Bring your weapons to the school
This is the theory of fear
Wearing your black waterproofs
Your suicide is so near

Shoot them all…

(Shut up)

4 – Overdosed

Overdosed on this life something you can’t forget,
Sordid memories flooding through your veins
Every smile that you crack, all the people you’ve kicked
Every oppressive thing you act

Resurrects the anguish, adding fuel to the flames
Drown your deepest fears in tears
It’s the same shit, but a different day
The same old crap blocking your way

I’ve been always beaten
But now I’m giving back
Do you think that I’m down
But I’m never out

I’ve been always beaten
But now I’m giving back
I’m not you
‘Cause I’m overdosed

My life has changed, the orientation rearranged
You say, You say, I’m the one to blame
Living a lie, but nothing’s the same
Empathy’s a word that I can’t say

My blood rushes, I’m naked inside
I’m only a membrane, leaving me insane
Never giving up, there’s only giving down
Taking whomever in this shit arse town

I’ve been always beaten
But now I’m giving back
Do you think that I’m down
But I’m never out

I’ve been always beaten
But now I’m giving back
I’m not you
‘Cause I’m overdosed

Your freedom is locked up in this court
the insurgence is your last resort
they infuriate us more and more
breaking the rules to pass through the door
(x2)

The end is coming our life’s are short
there’s no escape, there’s nothing we can do
killing the efforts in the war the we fought
today the sky is no longer blue

We can’t resist, there are too many rules
is this bad or is this good?
we are not free and neither are our souls
our prayers are drowned in blood

I’ve been always beaten
But now I’m giving back
Do you think that I’m down
But I’m never out

I’ve been always beaten
But now I’m giving back
I’m not you
‘Cause I’m overdosed

5 – Involution

New race with empty thoughts
forgetting their old sins
New age for illness and hurt
our roots are dry and thin

FAKE attitudes and lives
DEAD values burnt by time
SEX repressed by all those clowns
committing the worst crimes

Committing the worst crimes
Induced by all those clowns

The earth is bleeding our mistakes
desertification is back
The sun is blowing out and out
new times of blind darkness

SAVE US from these changes
HIDE US from this emptiness
GOD BLESS US, the end is coming soon
induced by the west

The culture of the here and now
is wasting our short lives
shortcuts to fight against the time

And lose it with our cries
repenting the all in all

The stupid things that we once did
thinking during the nights
on jumping to the pit

Now!
Think about it again!

The culture of the here and now
is wasting our short lives
shortcuts to fight against the time

And lose it with our cries
repenting the all in all

The stupid things that we once did
thinking during the nights
on jumping to the pit

Committing the worst crimes
Induced by all those clowns

Don’t forgive what we did
Kill of the human race
Land of worms and rats
Of worms and rats

6 – Nobody Answers

Take a look around again and you will see
how hard is living spitting screams
burning your life every day
sinking your wished dreams
spending all your time
with that fucking useless hate
is poisoning your mind
controlling your sick state

But you never thought
The light were turning off
And every night the reproaches
Whispering to the soul
But you never thought
The light were turning off
Nobody answers the questions
Of the vivid remorse

The cold silence of the night
is amplifying your muted words
maybe it’s too late for giving
live back to the efforts
discussing with yourself
crucifying all your acts
stop living repenting and
start building the facts

But you never thought
The light were turning off
And every night the reproaches
Whispering to the soul
But you never thought
The light were turning off
Nobody answers the questions
Of the vivid remorse

Nobody…
Feel the questions being buried
in the dry ground of your depth
nobody answers during the rehearsal
of your trapped bitterness

Hiding in the loneliness
the real meaning of your existence
Running away from the calm
accumulating the hate during my stormy nights
(Repeat)

Take a look around again and you will see
how hard is living spitting screams
burning your life every day
sinking your wished dreams
spending all your time
with that fucking useless hate
is poisoning your mind
controlling your sick state

But you never thought
The light were turning off
And every night the reproaches
Whispering to the soul
But you never thought
The light were turning off
Nobody answers the questions
Of the vivid remorse

7 – Seize The Death

The messages I hear are always the same:
“Maybe today is your last day”

The messages, again and again,
“Carpe diem and find yourself”

If life is as short as they all say
I don’t really care to find my way
If time escapes as they all say
Why am I going to stay?

Messages are empty words because
Love is overrated
There are no other worlds
There isn’t faith

No way, no life,
Seize the death and waste your time!
Seize the death, the beauty of dying!
No way, no life

The messages I hear are always the same:
“Squeeze the moment and seize the day”
The time escapes, nothing’s in vain
Please stop preaching… who really cares?

I’m told to act like if today
Was my last fucking day…
I wish, I’d love, it really was
the end

Just let me deal
With my own fight
My mind is hammered with this naif advice

There is no way, there is no life
Just seize the dead to feel alive

No way, no life,
Seize the death and waste your time!
Seize the death, the beauty of dying!
No way, no life

Let me spend my time fucked up
The art of dying
The final judgment is corrupted
Like everything in front my eyes

The ice covers the still living bodies,
but nobody feels anything
the heat of the human being
is only in the way of death

No way, no life,
Seize the death and waste your time!
Seize the death, the beauty of dying!
No way, no life
(Repeat)

8 – Seven Days Of Fire

The common sense is facing the rage
It tries to stay in mainland

The Imposed reasons can not penetrate
The strongest minds made of hate

The shadows walk around the blinded faith
But light explodes in their fears

The eyes are opened and now they can see
The real fire of Christ

Seven days (seven)
Of fire and blood

The town rises up the furious explodes

The oppression has a high price

The working class has nothing to lose

a rain of stones through the skies

Seven days (seven)
Of fire and blood

A light that comes from the church
the flame that guides to the town

The spark is bigger now
The dark has lost the last round

The shadows walk around the blinded faith
But light explodes in their fears

The eyes are opened and now they can see
The real fire of Christ

Seven days (seven)
Of fire and blood

9 – L’angoixa De L’existencia

La llum del dia esclata
eclipsant els somnis, pres del temps
S’esgota l’esperança
mor l’anhel per veure-hi a través

Cercant raons
Sense creure en mites del futur
Teixint la pell
Envolta-te d’odi, boira i fum

Deixa’t Anar
(x2)

Fosc paradigma
mai sents la por
neix un somriure
pel constant dol

La vida no té força
és el fimer el moment present
El sentit de seguir amb vida
és trobar la mort per fer callar la ment

Deixa’t Anar
(x2)

Sents l’angoixa de l’existència
I ofega l’ ànima
Sents l’angoixa de l’existència
Alliberan-te d’ aquest mal

Ja no sents res
res sents que et fa canviar
Són pals de cec
colpejant contra un mirall opac

Camina sense direcció
No demanis què vindrà demà
oblida falses il.lusions
que no et faran canviar

Sents l’angoixa de l’existència
I ofega l’ ànima
Sents l’angoixa de l’existència
Alliberan-te d’ aquest mal

“Rere el granulat polsim de l’existència resta persistent l’oratge que arrossega el temps, mentre nu, et fa partícip involuntari del teatre de la supervivència, de l’absurda monotonia dels batecs, del desenraonat i inexistent objectiu de la perpetuació del cicle de la vida, d’allò efímer però continu, del que un dia esdevingué d’aquella llavor del malestar”

Sents l’angoixa de l’existència
I ofega l’ ànima
Sents l’angoixa de l’existència
Alliberan-te d’ aquest mal

10 – Stop On Time

Something breaks the silence
and it seem to be a scream
It comes from inside me
but I cannot let it free

I must stop on time
I must look around
I must kill the pain
and leave it behind

I scream and mute the pain inside
I cry and laugh when I ask
why, I Try and fall but it never ends
I love and hate but it’s all the same

Fucking up the head,
it’s bleeding out my brain
This motherfucking fears
make the people go away

I must stop on time
I must look around
I must kill the pain
and leave it behind

I scream and mute the pain inside
I cry and laugh when I ask
why, I Try and fall but it never ends
I love and hate but it’s all the same

Could you help me with my mind?
Could I see that holy light?
I hope to be in time to change
I don’t need this pain again
Hear my words and look into my eye,
give me a hand don’t let me… get mad
Try to see what’s beyond my mind
and then you’ll now what I’m talking about

I must stop on time
I must look around
I must kill the pain
and leave it behind

I scream and mute the pain inside,
I cry and laugh when I ask
why, I Try and fall but it never ends
I love and hate but it’s all the same

Don’t you let me
Get mad

11 – The Never Falling Cries

Every little dream built in the sand
Is burned by the he sun

Every drop of sweat spit by pain
Is getting so cold…and dry…

(So dark)

No heat, no lights

(No time)

For bleeding eyes

(No more, no more voices around)

And when the smaller things begin to grow up
the look turns away
Just one more step to close the line of the insane
and hearing the scream… (Again)

The screams on the way

(I swear I won’t go there anymore)

I die to heal

(The most ill thoughts)

We’re trying to break the chains
to liberate our fears
But nothing’s clear inside our reigns

The masks we wear outside
are hiding who we are:
The creatures of the lie
The never-falling cries

(We can’t take off the flight)

The wind is sharp and drags
The delusions to this hole
Don’t blink your eyes so fast

(It won’t take you out this time)

The traps are made of words
Mixed with fails and preys
The muted sound of punishment

Solo: Joel Repiso
Solo: Gustavo Revoredo

So cruel, so real, so…. true

Deja un comentario o déjanos dinero, pero deja algo

